Phone: (011) 7541-421, 3409-301, 3409-335, 6547-293, 3409-310
E-mail: Standards sales: Education: Information about standards:
Stevana Brakusa 2, 11030 Beograd
Main menu

Idvorski Laboratories celebrate 10th Anniversary

On June 30 of this year, Idvorski Laboratories marked the first decade of work. At the ceremony organized on that occasion, the representatives of the founding partners addressed the attendees: Željko Stojković, assistant director of the "Mihajlo Pupin" Institute, Dejan Đuvakov, on behalf of the EU Delegation in the Republic of Serbia, Milo Plamenac, representative of GIZ, and Dr. Antonije Đorđević, full professor of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering in Belgrade in retirement, as well as collaborators: Goran Aksentijević from the Market Inspection Sector of the Ministry of Internal and Foreign Trade and Mirjana Marčeta from the Republic Agency for Electronic Communications and Postal Services. Guests at the ceremony included representatives of the Ministry of Economy, the Accreditation Body of Serbia and the users of the Idvorski laboratory. The jubilee was congratulated on behalf of the Institute by Violeta Nešković-Popović, Head of the Department for International Cooperation, Information and Publishing.

Created as part of the EMC Serbia project, which is part of the Regional Socio-Economic Development Program I (RSDP II) of the European Commission, Idvorski laboratories started cooperation with the Institute for Standardization of Serbia from the very beginning. Joining forces with the goal of raising the level of knowledge about standards in the field of electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) and related areas of electrical engineering has resulted in the development of a whole series of expert seminars on EMC. Thanks to experts who shared their experience through examples in a modern laboratory, numerous users of the standard had the opportunity to get acquainted with EMC testing in a direct and practical way.

In addition, and perhaps even more important, the experts of the Idvorski Laboratory have been members of the KS N210, Electromagnetic Compatibility and KS NETSI, Telecommunication Technologies ISS NTCs since its establishment, thus making a major contribution to the development of national standardization.